State Employee Health Plan Contacts

Health Plan Operations

SEHP General Inquiries

785-368-6361


Senior Manager of Operations


Paul Roberts

785-296-0120


Assistant Manager of Operations

  • Medical Plans (Aetna and Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas) 
  • Preferred Lab Programs (Quest Diagnostics, Stormont Vail Health, The University of Kansas Health Systems)
  • Vision (Surency Vision) 

Michelle L. Lopez

785-368-6533

Health Plan Coordinator

  • Pharmacy (Caremark)
  • Rx Savings Solutions 
  • Medicare Part D (SilverScript)
  • Dental (Delta) 

Anthony Rodriguez

785-296-6205

Non State Employer Group Coordinator

  • Non State (NSE) Groups
  • Voluntary Plans (The Hartford)
  • Retiree Medical Plans (Aetna Medicare Advantage Plans and BCBSKS Medicare Senior Plans)

Richelle Brokmann

785-296-8556

 


HealthQuest Coordinator

  • HealthQuest Health and Wellbeing Program
  • Employee Assistance Program
  • Flu Vaccination Program
  • Biometric Screening Program

Victoria Andrew

785-296-5624

Onsite Wellness Coordinator

HealthQuest - VENDOR

Julaine Prescher

785-296-0120

Employee Assistance Program, Onsite Representative

ComPsych - VENDOR

Crystal Schlicher

312-545-8442

Membership Services

SEHP General Inquiries

785-368-6361

Sr. Manager of Member Services

Laurie Knowlton

Laurie.Knowlton@ks.gov

785-368-6578

Benefits Consultant, Active State Employees

Michelle Perez

Michelle.Perez@ks.gov

785-296-2112

Benefits Consultant, Active State Employees

Vacant


Benefits Consultant, Active State Employees

Connie Carlson

Connie.J.Carlson@ks.gov

785-291-3264


Benefits Consultant, Consumer Driven Health Plans

Joan Peterson

Joan.Peterson@ks.gov

785-296-3147


Benefits Consultant, COBRA & Non State Employer Groups

Jennifer A McAferty

Jennifer.A.McAferty@ks.gov

785-296-5443


Benefits Consultant, COBRA & Non State Employer Groups

Emari Clark

Emari.Clark@ks.gov

785-296-0880


Direct Bill Call Center

SEHBP.DB@ks.gov

Topeka Area: 785-296-1715

Toll Free: 1-866-541-7100


Program Specialist, Direct Bill/Retirees

Anna Garner

Anna.Garner@ks.gov

785-296-5877


Benefits Consultant, Direct Bill/Retirees

Crystal Cason

Crystal.Cason@ks.gov

785- 291-3126